History of the Moulin de la Brevette


Le Moulin de la Brevette was built around 1850.

It is located in the municipality of Arbigny surrounded by the prairie, classified site for its wildlife and protected by the Directive « Natura 2000 ».

Originally, the Mill has two functions, one of its wheels was used to make flour for bread while the other wheel crushed “grossly” the grain to feed farm animals.

The former farmhouse was fully converted into a hotel 25 years ago.

Philip and Violet Buchaillard bought this farmhouse on July 1, 2011 and finished renovating it in early 2015.

Projects ?
Reinstall a water mill wheel to allow the visit for customers who will be able to immerse themselves deeper in its history.